Contemplative Prayer, Meditation & Chant Groups

Please contact admin@contemplative.org with any meeting updates or additions.
Also refer to Contemplative Outreach for Centering Prayer groups meeting worldwide.

NOTE: In-person group meetings may be cancelled at this time.

Please check with the contact person listed to confirm.

ripples in water

ONLINE MEDITATION & CHANT GROUPS

The following are opportunities to gather with Wisdom community members and leaders for contemplative/meditation sits and chant sessions online. Please submit details here if you would like to have your online offering added to this list.


Collective Contemplative Pauses Daily meditations hosted by Heather Ruce, Wisdom Spiritual Director living in San Diego, and other Wisdom leaders

Day

Time

Online Access Link

Monday

8:30am – 9:00am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw

Tuesday

9:15am – 9:45am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw

Wednesday

8:30am – 9:00am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw

Thursday

7:30am – 8:00am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw

Friday

7:30am – 8:00am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw

Saturday

8:30am – 9:00am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw

Sunday

8:30am – 9:00am (PST)

Sign up here for link/pw
     
     
Wisdom Meditation on Zoom Coordinated by Wisdom Waypoints (Northeast Wisdom) and hosted by various leaders in the Wisdom Community.  Check their website to confirm day/times. 

Day

Time

Confirm day/time/link access here

Monday

7:30am PT / 10:30am ET Find link/pw here

Monday

4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET Find link/pw here

Wednesday

7:30am PT / 10:30am ET Find link/pw here

Thursday

4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET Find link/pw here

Friday

7:30am PT / 10:30am ET Find link/pw here

Saturday

4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET Find link/pw here
     
     
Contemplative Chant Sessions Online Coordinated by Wisdom Waypoints (Northeast Wisdom), and hosted by chant leaders in the Wisdom Community. Check their website to confirm day/times. 

Day

Time

Confirm day/time/link access here

Wednesday

3:00pm PT / 6:00 ET Find link/pw here
     

 

 

Monthly Vigil of Remembrance in the season of COVID – Hosted online by Northeast Wisdom / Wisdom Way Points

When: 1st Tuesdays of the month

Dates: March 2, April 6, May 4, June 1

Time: 2:00-3:00 PM PT/5:00-6:00 PM ET

Find link and details here.